Johnny Horton: Live from the Louisiana Hayride

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

This week's Live In Texas show is Johnny Horton: Live from the Louisiana Hayride. This is the only live collection of Johnny Horton's work on CD. His sound -- a combination of driving folk rhythms, hardcore honky tonk, and driven by a rockabilly attack -- was singular. Live versions of his hits are here, "Honky Tonk Man," "Jambalaya", "Battle of New Orleans," "Sal's Got a Sugar Lip," and "Sink the Bismark."

Track Listing

1. Honky Tonk Man

2. One Woman Man

3. John Henry

4. Jambalaya

5. Johnny Reb

6. Battle Of New Orleans

7. When It's Springtime In Alaska

8. Sal's Got A Sugar Lip

9. Sink The Bismark

10. Whispering Pines