This week’s Live In Texas is Kris Kristofferson’s Live In Austin release! Tune in on Thursday, March 30th at 7pm to hear the entire record!

Track Listing

Photo Courtesy of
Photo Courtesy of
  1. Star Crossed
  2. Medley
  3. Here Comes That Rainbow Again
  4. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  5. Me and Bobby McGee
  6. Magdalene
  7. Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore
  8. Darby’s Castle
  9. Casey’s Last Ride
  10. The Pilgrim
  11. For The Good Times
  12. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)
  13. Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down
  14. Silver Tongued Devil
  15. Smile At Me Again
  16. Why Me

Here’s what has to say about this release!

This volume in the Austin City Limits series Live from Austin, Texas features Kris Kristofferson in 1981 playing a solid program of his hits — “Help Me Make It Through the Night,” “Lovin’ Her Was Easier Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again,” “Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down,” “The Pilgrim,” “Silver Tongued Devil,” and material from his classic yet under-heard album To the Bone — his post-divorce record after his breakup with Rita Coolidge — from the same year, such as the opener “Star Crossed,” “Magdalene,” and “Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore.” Kristofferson is in fine form here: he’s rowdy, full of piss and vinegar, and has a crack band including guitarist Stephen Bruton, bassist Tommy McLure, drummer Sammy Creason, keyboard boss Donnie Fritts, and Billy Swann and Glen Clark — both of whom double on guitars and keyboards. There are 16 tunes in this program and it is one of the finer editions in the Live from Austin, Texas series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *