This week’s Live In Texas is Tanya Tucker at Billy Bob’s! Tune in Thursday, July 14th at 7pm to hear the entire record!

Track ListingTanya_BillyBobs

  1. Some Kind of Trouble
  2. I’ll Come Back As Another Woman
  3. It Won’t Be Me
  4. Strong Enough To Bend
  5. San Antonio Stroll
  6. Hangin’ In
  7. Lizzie and the Rainmen
  8. The Jamestown Ferry
  9. What’s Your Mama’s Name Child
  10. Blood Red and Goin’ Down
  11. Would You Lay With Me (In a Field of Stone)
  12. Walking Shoes
  13. Down To My Last Yeardrop
  14. Two Sparrows in a Hurricane
  15. It’s a Little Too Late
  16. Delta Dawn

Here’s What has to say about the release!

The latest chapter in the Live at Billy Bob’s series contains a smoking live date by one of country music’s most enduring talents, Tanya Tucker. She’s loose, in a fine mood, and in great voice. It includes the hits from the distant past to her most recent work; from “I’ll Come Back as Another Woman,” “Hangin’ On,” “Blood Red and Going Down,” “Would You Lay With Me (In a Field of Stone),” “Down to My Last Teardrop,” and of course, “Delta Dawn,” which she treats with reverence and respect, though at her age (47 in 2005), it takes on an entirely different meaning than when she sang it at 13. Her band is competent though a bit lazy, but Tucker’s own performance is spot-on, deep ,resonant, and theatrically astute. This is one for the fans to be sure, and is easily her best live offering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *