Join us on Thursday, August 18th and 25th at 7pm to hear this double live album from the Randy Rogers Band!

Track Listing

Photo courtesy of
Photo courtesy of

August 18th

  1. Intro
  2. Trouble Knows My Name
  3. Interstate
  4. Buy Myself a Chance
  5. Tonight’s Not the Night (For Goodbye)
  6. Better Off Wrong
  7. Speak of the Devil
  8. Flash Flood
  9. This Time Around
  10. If I Had Another Heart
  11. Last Last Chance
  12. One More Goodbye
  13. Goodbye Lonely
  14. Somebody Take Me Home

August 25th

  1. Ten Miles Deep
  2. Kiss Me in the Dark
  3. Too Late For Goodbye
  4. In My Arms Instead
  5. Fuzzy
  6. Can’t Slow Down
  7. Like It Used To Be
  8. I’ve Been Looking For You So Long
  9. They Call It the Hill Country
  10. Down and Out
  11. Satellite
  12. She’s Gonna Run

AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Containing two discs of live cuts, the 2014 collection Homemade Tamales indeed has a rustic, ragged feel that sometimes feels a little earthy, and sometimes a little spicy. Collected from two October 2013 performances at Floore’s Country Store in Helotes, Texas, this finds the Randy Rogers Band at a loose, limber, muscular peak — regional kings surveying their territory. Certainly, the double-disc, 26-song length of Homemade Tamales would seem too long for the unconverted, yet the album demonstrates the depth of the band’s catalog and their musical versatility is amply and casually on display in a way it isn’t on the studio albums. There are moments that are purely acoustic balanced by plenty of incidents where the entire band are featured in full-flight, allowing themselves to settle into a groove or perhaps stretch out and improvise. More than any simple studio album, this shows the connection between theRandy Rogers Band, and while its length may keep the curious away, it’s that eclecticism that makes it worthwhile for those who have yet to learn the pleasures of the RRB.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *